Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was the first time I've ever made a mayo based potato salad. It was fairly easy, a little time consuming but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The perfect basic recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Awesome recipe. I used only half of the relish to suit the tastes of my husband. I think it would have been a tad too sweet otherwise. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Loved this recipe and my family did as well. Used table salt instead of celery salt, and added 1 Tbl. of chopped pimento for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was the first time I ever made potato salad and it came out perfectly!!! Would not change a thing! Wonderful, wonderful...thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I don't know if I did something wrong, but I was pretty underwhelmed with this salad. I won't be making it again. There was no flavour! My husband said he "didn't hate it, but it was pretty bland".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Good. I did use Miracle Whip and added more than the recipe calls for, about 1 Cup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I don't know why a few people did not like this recipe. I put everything in there except the celery salt. I added more or less of the ingredients upon my taste. I would make it again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made no changes to recipe and this was a hit at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lorena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
***** I like this recipe as written, but I made a few changes to suit me. Instead of garlic salt, I used garlic powder. Instead of celery salt, I used celery seed. That way I can use a salt substitute, as I need to watch the sodium. I also added a tablespoon of dried parsley & because I like food that is zingy, I doubled the onion & the mustard. Instead of boiling the potatos & then cubing them, I peel & cube them & then boil them. Also, since I like the taste of eggs in the salad but hate the texture(too rubbery!), after peeling the eggs I run them through a mini food processor. Lastly, I like to mix all the ingredients but the potatos together to insure that they are well blended & then add the potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States