Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious! Added bacon bits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I used more eggs and pickle and added some fresh bell pepper for an added zing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Row

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
same as my mom's -added egg, omitted relish,but added 1 tsp. dill weed and 1/4 cup Italian dressing.Hers called for clear French dressing. I've made both- people preferred the Italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen Martin StLaurent
Home Town: Ware, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Absolutely perfect! The only change I make is to use plain greek yogurt in place of the mayonnaise. It has to be greek, but honestly, you cannot tell the difference and it becomes completely healthy with this 1 change. I make it for potlucks and it's a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
LOVED it! but had to had more mayo way to dry. After that though everyone loved it and i have made it for every big get together now. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Pretty bland and flavor was lacking. I did add extra mayo but if I ever attempt this again, I may add some bacon grease, use dijon mustard and cut the eggs down to two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Just like my mother used to make! I did double the mayo. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I adjusted mayo, mustard & relish to suit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I loved this recipe and is very easy. I used 6 potatoes and probably should have cooked more as it's really good. I modified the receipt it a bit by peeling the potatoes and cutting them in wedge bite size pieces which cut down the boiling time. I then rinsed off the potatoes with cold water to firm them up a little. I added Ranch Dressing and mayonaise for taste, plus added a little yellow mustard for color and taste. I omitted the celery Salt, as the garlic salt is enough. I used 4 hard boiled eggs.. I cut down on the onion, but used a sweet onion instead. SO... good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I prefer more mayonnaise, not sure about that much onion. I added a tablespoon of vinegar & 2 tablespoons of oil. Makes it much more moist. I have put sliced olives for my grandkids. I guess I prefer my moms the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States