Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I prefer more mayonnaise, not sure about that much onion. I added a tablespoon of vinegar & 2 tablespoons of oil. Makes it much more moist. I have put sliced olives for my grandkids. I guess I prefer my moms the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I also add some celery seed and find 2 eggs is enough and I use sweet pickles instead of relish. I am going to make that for our Fathers Day get together. Joana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Perfect, just like granny's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
So yummy, I can just eat this for a meal. And I don't really like potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I'm not a fan of potato salad in general but I was asked to prepare one so I tried this recipe. Cooking time for the potatoes was not enought so my potatoes weren't cooked enough (even though I boiled them longer than instructed). I thought the recipe was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved it. Like others who reviewed this recipes, I added extra mayo. Otherwise, followed the recipe and have made this salad three times in the last two weeks. My husband's also a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made this recipe today and it is pretty stellar! I put some green onion in there too, and used dill relish instead of sweet because that is my preference.... But really it was a great base to start from and then I was able to customize it how I wanted it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I also made some minor changes to the recipe. I halved the mayo and added sour cream to make up the difference. Instead of garlic salt and sweet pickles I used minced garlic and dill pickles and also added green onions and an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I grew up on potato salad, but could not remember how my mom made it. So when I found this recipe I figure I would try it. I just got done making it and it is REALLY good. The only thing I did diffrent was I used Miricle Whip which made it more creamy, added some more mustard, and chopped up eggs. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great and easy recipe. My additions was dill weed - 1 tbsp More Mayo, and Tsp Dijon mustard added for tang, but not too much. Fresh Parsley & Paprika on the for the Pretty. This is my TEST run for this recipe. I plan to make it again for Easter. Every thing else was perfect. And, yes! Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking With JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States