Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
My family and I love this!! I doubled the recipe and it was still gone in just a couple days. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious! Added bacon bits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I used more eggs and pickle and added some fresh bell pepper for an added zing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Row

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
same as my mom's -added egg, omitted relish,but added 1 tsp. dill weed and 1/4 cup Italian dressing.Hers called for clear French dressing. I've made both- people preferred the Italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ware, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Absolutely perfect! The only change I make is to use plain greek yogurt in place of the mayonnaise. It has to be greek, but honestly, you cannot tell the difference and it becomes completely healthy with this 1 change. I make it for potlucks and it's a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
LOVED it! but had to had more mayo way to dry. After that though everyone loved it and i have made it for every big get together now. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Pretty bland and flavor was lacking. I did add extra mayo but if I ever attempt this again, I may add some bacon grease, use dijon mustard and cut the eggs down to two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Just like my mother used to make! I did double the mayo. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I adjusted mayo, mustard & relish to suit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I loved this recipe and is very easy. I used 6 potatoes and probably should have cooked more as it's really good. I modified the receipt it a bit by peeling the potatoes and cutting them in wedge bite size pieces which cut down the boiling time. I then rinsed off the potatoes with cold water to firm them up a little. I added Ranch Dressing and mayonaise for taste, plus added a little yellow mustard for color and taste. I omitted the celery Salt, as the garlic salt is enough. I used 4 hard boiled eggs.. I cut down on the onion, but used a sweet onion instead. SO... good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States