Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Delicious potato salad, I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. It was very good and easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I've never made potato salad and found this recipe to be very good and easy. I did add some dry mustard instead of prepared mustard. I also added some salt & pepper to taste. I also used 1/2 sweet relish and 1/2 dill relish. It had great taste & flavor. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have trouble making a good potato salad, but not this one. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Substitute plain greek yogurt instead of mayo for a lowfat, protein enriched version. chopped pickle is also a a good swap for relish, and a lower glycemic option. (less sugar) You can also just microwave your potatoes for quicker (cooler) prep. Just put your potatoes with a tablespoon of water in a big microwave safe bowl and cook on high 5-7 min (depending on size of your spuds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Outstanding, only addition i made was a splash of white vinegar to give it a little more tang. Its always well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I liked the basic recipe but thought it had too much sweet pickle relish. Other than that I was happy with it and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Just made this over the weekend and it turned out great! I did cut back on the relish and onion and added a bit more mayo, just because that's the way we prefer it. This was a great base recipe to adjust to your families likes! I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
All I can say is I have to redo this recipe. I think I did it wrong! There's no way I could be the only one who thought it wasn't good...I will remake and try a review again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Recipe was very delicious. I sifted the cake batter first and for the icing I used half cream half milk for a richer taste. Strawberries would have been an excellent addition to this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States