Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Just like my mom made when I was growing up! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is just what the title says...good old fashioned potato salad. For our tastes, this would have been too sweet, so I cut way back on the pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is very good! I don't care for sweet relish at all, so I just chopped up some of my home-canned dill pickles that I canned last fall. Great with a grilled burger and my husband gives it 5 forks up. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is a great old fashioned recipe. Basic ingredients are all here. You can add or deduct any of the ingredients to your particular taste. I have never used garlic salt in potato salad before, but found I liked it very much. Little green onions would be good in season also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Nothing beats my Mom's but this was pretty good! I doubled the recipe and followed as is except I chopped up bread and butter pickles since I didn't have relish and I also added a tablespoon of vinegar. As in some of the pictures I garnished with chopped egg slices and paprika. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Tweaked the relish to my favorite (tangy dill), had 5 leftover eggs from Easter, and a couple more potatoes, and free-handed the mayo. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My boyfriend and I both found this potato salad disgusting. I followed the recipe exactly how it says. So disappointing and such a waist of ingredients. The flavor was gross and did not taste like any Old Fashioned potato salad I've ever tried. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good, helpful tip, I peeled and cut up the potatoes and put the eggs in with them to boil. Also cut up sweet pickles and added as opposed to the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Tadlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Fantastic potato salad, I added pickles which was a great addition! I will be making this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Kirkby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Perfect! This was just like my grandmother used to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States