Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Add 1/2 cup of chopped bacon and a "splash" of white vinegar and this recipe is 5 Stars!!! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I loved this. I did not use celery or onion though because i dont like crunchy potatoe salad. i also added a pinch of dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Veery simple to make! And delicious. I decided to make a homemade potato salad at the last minute (literally) and this was very quick and easy to make. The only things I did differently is I used regular chopped pickles instead of the sweet relish and I added about 1/2 cup of bacon bits. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
relish doesn't belong in potato salad apparently. Not at all what I was wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Gave this recipe out to be made for a community feast last weekend and have people asking me for the recipe. It was really good and went over well with the crowd. I had adjusted the recipe to make three batches of 36 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINIMARTINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
i used garlic in place of garlic salt, added a splash of vinegar and i HATE sweet relish so I used dill. My southern husband said it was the best he's ever had, and I tend to agree with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was excellent! I did put in 1 cup of Lite Mayo, otherwise it would have been too dry. I also put 4 eggs in, cuz I love eggs. I did not put in relish either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Overall, this was a success. I am a cooking novice and appreciated the instructions on boiling the eggs and potatoes. The problem I had is that my potatoes didn't cook in 15 minutes. My potatoes were normal sized, and I do not live at a high altitude or anything, so I don't know what went wrong. When I went to slice them, they were raw inside. I was running out of time, and I had already drained the water, so I microwaved them until they were cooked fully. It turned out well ultimately -- my husband loved it. But I will boil the potatoes for longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was great! I added a little more of the relish and mustard and cut back on the onion, but that is just my own personal preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States