Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Not much flavor.... I didn't use pickle relish but that is because we don't like pickles. Could use a little more seasoning. I did put some greek seasoning in it. That helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My hubby doesn't like mustard in his potato salad but he says this is a keeper. I didn't have pickle relish but did have some "end of the garden relish" so I added that and also about 3/4 cup peas. was pretty awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabi A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I left out the onion as my mother inn law does not like onion and I doubled the mayo the relish and the egg!!! family loved it ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Made this for my son-in-law who is a basic potato salad man and it got his approval. I did use chopped dill pickles and some of the juice from the pickles instead of sweet pickles. Turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Add 1/2 cup of chopped bacon and a "splash" of white vinegar and this recipe is 5 Stars!!! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I loved this. I did not use celery or onion though because i dont like crunchy potatoe salad. i also added a pinch of dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Veery simple to make! And delicious. I decided to make a homemade potato salad at the last minute (literally) and this was very quick and easy to make. The only things I did differently is I used regular chopped pickles instead of the sweet relish and I added about 1/2 cup of bacon bits. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
relish doesn't belong in potato salad apparently. Not at all what I was wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Gave this recipe out to be made for a community feast last weekend and have people asking me for the recipe. It was really good and went over well with the crowd. I had adjusted the recipe to make three batches of 36 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINIMARTINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States