Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The perfect basic recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Awesome recipe. I used only half of the relish to suit the tastes of my husband. I think it would have been a tad too sweet otherwise. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Loved this recipe and my family did as well. Used table salt instead of celery salt, and added 1 Tbl. of chopped pimento for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was the first time I ever made potato salad and it came out perfectly!!! Would not change a thing! Wonderful, wonderful...thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I don't know if I did something wrong, but I was pretty underwhelmed with this salad. I won't be making it again. There was no flavour! My husband said he "didn't hate it, but it was pretty bland".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Good. I did use Miracle Whip and added more than the recipe calls for, about 1 Cup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I don't know why a few people did not like this recipe. I put everything in there except the celery salt. I added more or less of the ingredients upon my taste. I would make it again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made no changes to recipe and this was a hit at a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lorena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
***** I like this recipe as written, but I made a few changes to suit me. Instead of garlic salt, I used garlic powder. Instead of celery salt, I used celery seed. That way I can use a salt substitute, as I need to watch the sodium. I also added a tablespoon of dried parsley & because I like food that is zingy, I doubled the onion & the mustard. Instead of boiling the potatos & then cubing them, I peel & cube them & then boil them. Also, since I like the taste of eggs in the salad but hate the texture(too rubbery!), after peeling the eggs I run them through a mini food processor. Lastly, I like to mix all the ingredients but the potatos together to insure that they are well blended & then add the potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing. I usually make a 'mashed potato' salad with kosher dill pickles but this was refreshingly different. Hope my guests enjoy it tomorrow but it they don't more for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States