Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Love it!!! I just don't like relish, so I omit. Also I double up on the awesome recipe re. dressing the potatoes!! Otherwise, it's fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I doubled the mayo and mustard. Makes a small batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Just made it. The potato salad had good flavor, but was dry. I added another cup of goat yogurt and some celtic salt. Voila, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS FOR YEARS! Its requested for every family get together. Try it using chopped up sweet pickles and leave out the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a great start to potato salad. I added more mayo and substituted celery seed for celery salt. Also I used dill relish instead of sweet. The sweet would be a great taste to incorporate, just didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dillsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Not the zip it needs to have, my moms best potato salad had no relish in it and when mixed up the dressing for it add vinegar and sugar make it real tangy more mustard if you want, because when you add it to the potato and eggs it will be flat. So the tangier the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
this recipe is good, but I'm not a fan of pickle relish in potato salad. So I left it out, added a little more may.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is a fantabulous recipe...only change I made was adding 1/2 of Miracle Whip and 1 heaping tablespoon of Mayo...talk about delish! The Miracle Whip gives it a tang and the Mayo tones it down just a little!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States