Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This lemonade is more tart than sweet like pink lemonade usually is. I served this at a party and everyone loved it...even the kids that were there! My husband who doesn't like cranberry juice like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
the best ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
My girls and I loved it. My Mom even asked for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Yum!!! This is my first review on the site, though I've tried hundreds of recipes. I thought the lemonade a little sweet. Probably don't need 9 cu. sugar. Otherwise, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I certainly hope bdh76 didn't put 9 cups of sugar in this!! That would definitely make it sweet- haha! I only put 1 1/2 as opposed to 2, everything else I followed exactly. This turned out to be more of a cranberryade for me though... I only put the 1 cup in, but you can taste the cranberry over the lemon. If you want it to look more pink you'll have to add a few drops of red food coloring too. All in all a VERY tasty drink though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
it's very refre4shing and cooling on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fleet, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
i have to say that the sugar was just far to much, i only used 1 1/2 cups and it was still very sweet. the cranberry made it 'clacky' and covered any nice lemony flavour which may heve been there. I added just a small amout of rasberry juice (juste nought to make it pink) and my family and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
A big hit at a "Welcome to our World" shower for a newborn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Delicious! I halved the recipe just to try this out. I couldn't stop drinking this. And it's such a pretty drink, too. The cranberry juice adds just the right amount of tartness, different from that of the lemon, but doesn't overpower the lemon flavor. I'll be making this all the time when summer finally arrives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Nice and refreshing, but I would increase the amount of cranberry juice and skimp on the sugar a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States