Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a really good tart-sweet lemonade. We have juiced a bunch of lemons and are now freezing the juice in 2cup measures just to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Replaced the 2 cups of sugar with 1 1/2 cups Splenda and used bottled lemon...and thought this was the perfect balance of sweet-tart. This made up very quickly and will be a regular drink especially in the warmer months! Thanks for a super simple and yummy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Hubs loves cranberry juice and he loved this too - me not so much. While I'm not particularly crazy about cranberry juice that wasn't even the issue. Pretty and pink but too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipe - just right for an Alice in Wonderland tea party! I will try bottled lemon juice next time - to have to use 10 cold lemons in England in December to get 2 cups worth is just too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Refreshing...I cut back on the amount of sugar...I think lemonade should be a little tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Such a crowd pleaser and so much better than store bought. Not to mention it's super easy and quick to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this for our school sports day! Wow so easy and everyone loved it. (I used a teaspoon of beetroot juice to colour because it waas a last minute thought to make it instead of the cranberry it works just as well!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made this for a large family party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athena812

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is the best lemonade I've ever had!!! It's so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovesam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
it was ok but i think i`ll stay with regular lemonade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States