Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was great stuff. I made it exactly as written. My pitcher wasn't big enough for everything, though, so I used a stockpot! It occurred to me that it's probably hard to find actual cranberry juice, and the recipe probably meant "cranberry juice cocktail" (I used Ocean Spray's "original"). I like it, but I wondered if it would work well in this recipe. It was a great surprise how the sugar mellowed out the tartness of the lemon and cranberry juices. I'd never thought about how pink lemonade "should" be made, but this tasted pretty authentic to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
mmmmm! tasty refreshing delicious!! how much better can it get!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is sweeter than I prefer my lemonade, but a base recipe! I love to eat lemons like apples, so as you can imagine I like my lemonade tart. The first time I made it I used 2 cups frozen raspberries and blended them with 2 cups water to make 'raspberry juice'. i strained it and used that in place of the cranberry -- it was a huge hit. I also took the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups. The next time I made it i used frozen strawberries. Because they are so sweet, and I had made a bigger batch i did the following: 1 1/2 c frozen strawberries, 14 cups water, 1 1/2 c sugar and 4 c lemon juice. it was perfect! I had a bbq yesterday with about 15 people total and ended up making 6 GALLONS of this in 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
this is great! i did use bottled lemon juice instead of fresh lemons because i was short on time. it was much more tart than my family would like so i had to add a little more sugar. next time i will try using fresh squeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I just made this with my 3rd grade class for Valentines Day! It was a big hit. We used fresh lemons. It was a great experience and lesson for measuring! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was nice and tart, which me and one of my kids absolutely loved. My husband and other son thought it needed more sugar. Absolutely wonderful, going on my opinion alone. I loved the combination of lemon juice and cranberry juice. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
YUMMY!! Very refreshing. We just used 1.5 cups sugar and still good. We will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is DELICIOUS! I first made this for my daughter's b-day party. It ended up being 3 quarters of a recipe because I didn't get a full 2 cups of lemon juice out of 7 lemons. It was so good the adults didn't want to share it with the kids, even though I made it for the children. I just made it for a 2nd time and since lemons aren't cheap here in MD, I decided to use bottled lemon juice like another reviewer suggested. The bottled lemon juice made it a little too tart so I decided to add an extra cup of cranberry juice. It still turned out delicious with a more reasonable expense! Much healthier than from a can that contains high fructose corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States