Old Fashioned Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I use the "air-bake" cookie sheets and didn't need to use wax paper on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These were very good. I did refridgerate the dough for 2 hours before baking. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I have unsalted peanut butter, so I added twice as much salt and used salted butter. It made my cookies way too salty. Otherwise these cookies are great. I made these again without the added salt and still used salted butter, and they were sooooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great Recipe, I increased the PB by about 1/4c (just to finish off the rest of the can). They came out heavy and rich and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
These are really good! I'm not a fan of pb cookies usually, but these are so much better than most. I think a key thing though, is the baking time. 15 minutes would have been way too long. Hard and crispy is not something I'm looking for when it comes to cookies. 9 minutes was pefect for me; the cookies are a great, soft and chewy texture. I also used about 1/4 cup choco chips because my bag of pb chips didn't make 2 cups. I enjoyed the chocolate chips in this; next time I might use half and half. I used trans-fat free pb chips (found in the natural foods aisle, I think the brand is Sunspire). I used half salted butter and only used a pinch of salt. Finally, I used half whole-wheat pastry flour and Adams natural pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
For me the perfect PB cookie. Intense PB. Was looking for a PB cookie with no hydrog oil (but using PB chips--hydrog in that though). Followed to a T. Came out perfect--not thick as stated in other reviews--just perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
These are very rich and sweet cookies. I had some peanut butter chips my mom gave me when she was moving, and didn't know what to do with them. I am glad now that I found this recipe. Most of the tme my cookies tend to flatten out, but these retained their shape and are as good-looking as they are delicious. This is definately a good recipe for those who love their peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
WONDERFUL! I haven't tasted a peanut butter cookie like this since I was a little girl. My whole entire family loved them...wonderful texture with just the right amount of sweetness and peanut taste. This is a definite keeper in our book and we will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These are absolutely delicious. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the peanut butter chips and they turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
These cookies were delicious! I did change it a little by using less peanut butter chips (about 1.5 cups) and after the cookies had cooled, I melted some chocolate and paraffin wax in a double boiler and drizzled it on top. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sprouts!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States