Old Fashioned Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachel!!!!
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
They melt in your mouth!!! I added some pecans and they are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These turned out a little hard and dry. Maybe I baked them a little too long. They tasted OK, but are not my favorite peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a good basic peanut butter cookie recipe that lends well to whatever adaptation one's heart desires. My cookies turned out soft and lovely, though I overcooked many of them. (My oven is one of those "individual oven temperatures may vary" ones they are always warning about!) I cut the baking time down to 8 min. I didn't have peanut butter chips on hand so substituted for semi-sweet chocolate chips in half my batch and went without in the other half. As I suspected, I preferred the plain and I think the peanut butter chips would have been a little much for me as I don't like things overly sweet. It is just a matter of personal preference though, nothing wrong with the recipe for those that like them sweet. The only other change I made was to cream the sugar and butter first as I don't have an electric beater and that just made it easier to incorporate the butter and peanut butter by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie monster1312
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
sooooooo gooooood!! i made them and asked my dad on a scale of 1-10 what were they and he said a 9 if not better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made these as part of our Christmas Cookie line up this year. They were good; lots of people liked them. I would have liked them to be a bit softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These were very tasty, but turned out hard and crumbly, instead of soft and chewy. Possibly because of the way the recipe said to mix the ingredients. I would make these again. Just be sure you have some milk to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vickylm
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These are the perfect peanut butter cookie!!! They are extremely easy to make and delicious. I baked the cookies for 11 minutes and used a 10 ounce bag of Reese PB chips and the cookies are just AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
They where pretty good but a little dry and crumbly....i prefer chewy peanut butter cookies but they were still really peanut buttery =) I added a little more peanut butter than the recipe calls for and didnt use peanut butter chips though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
these were so yummmmmmy i almost ate them all myslelf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Cookies turned out very crumbly. I followed the directions to a "T". My husband and I didn't like the flavor of the cookies, either...not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States