Old Fashioned Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachel!!!!
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
They melt in your mouth!!! I added some pecans and they are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These turned out a little hard and dry. Maybe I baked them a little too long. They tasted OK, but are not my favorite peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a good basic peanut butter cookie recipe that lends well to whatever adaptation one's heart desires. My cookies turned out soft and lovely, though I overcooked many of them. (My oven is one of those "individual oven temperatures may vary" ones they are always warning about!) I cut the baking time down to 8 min. I didn't have peanut butter chips on hand so substituted for semi-sweet chocolate chips in half my batch and went without in the other half. As I suspected, I preferred the plain and I think the peanut butter chips would have been a little much for me as I don't like things overly sweet. It is just a matter of personal preference though, nothing wrong with the recipe for those that like them sweet. The only other change I made was to cream the sugar and butter first as I don't have an electric beater and that just made it easier to incorporate the butter and peanut butter by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookie monster1312
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
sooooooo gooooood!! i made them and asked my dad on a scale of 1-10 what were they and he said a 9 if not better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made these as part of our Christmas Cookie line up this year. They were good; lots of people liked them. I would have liked them to be a bit softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These were very tasty, but turned out hard and crumbly, instead of soft and chewy. Possibly because of the way the recipe said to mix the ingredients. I would make these again. Just be sure you have some milk to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vickylm
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These are the perfect peanut butter cookie!!! They are extremely easy to make and delicious. I baked the cookies for 11 minutes and used a 10 ounce bag of Reese PB chips and the cookies are just AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
They where pretty good but a little dry and crumbly....i prefer chewy peanut butter cookies but they were still really peanut buttery =) I added a little more peanut butter than the recipe calls for and didnt use peanut butter chips though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
these were so yummmmmmy i almost ate them all myslelf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Cookies turned out very crumbly. I followed the directions to a "T". My husband and I didn't like the flavor of the cookies, either...not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States