Old-Fashioned Peach Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
very easy to make...not too sweet, it was the perfect pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnamonqueen
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum! My family loved this one. I used a gluten free crust and crumb top and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this last night and used 1 cup plain greek yogurt (low-Fat) instead of sour cream... MMMMMMMM this is a great dessert! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macy, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
We had just gotten a lug of peaches and I needed to use some of the smaller ones that were ripe so I tried this recipe. Everyone loved it! I did use 3 cups of peaches and put it in a 9" deep dish pie pan. It set up beautifully! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
very good as written but it think the topping has too much sugar in it, it will make again and adjust the amount of sugar for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Old-Fashioned Peach Cream Pie definitely has its own zest and appeal. One difference I found preferrable in this recipe was the use of sour cream instead of cream cheese. As one who finds creamy texture to be a bit overbearing, this pie was just the right amount of creaminess to be enjoyable. The next time I make this recipe, I would chop the peaches into smaller pieces so one bite would not have to consist of a mouthful of peach and nothing else. Furthermore, definitely be sure to drain the peaches well, or else the filling will make the crust soggy, even when chilled for hours, even days. Also, don't make the topping until ready to use, or else the butter softens too much and simply forms clumps instead of being evenly spread across the top of the pie. Overall, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I used frozen peaches, I don't think they were quite thawed enough. The custard took an extra 20 minutes to set. The topping didn't brown much in the 10 minutes, so I stuck it under the broiler, and it looks much better. I think if I. Make this recipe again, I will add the topping after the first 12 minutes and definitely thaw the peaches all the way. It looks delicious and I cant wait to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
this pie is scrumptious!!!!!! I tried it for the first time last sunday,my husband and I LOVED it. We ate the whole thing in less than a week. Just what I've been searching for, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shunda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I doubled the recipe to make two pies and baked both at the same time. I followed the directions step-by-step, but I was a little short on sour cream, so I probably only put about a cup-and-a-half of sour cream in them. I also used about 12 fresh peaches (6 peaches per pie). While baking the first 42 mins., I covered the edges of the pie crust. I followed Trinity's Mom's suggestion and added some oats to the topping. The pies were out of the oven for 15-20 mins. while I prepared the topping and upped the temp. to 400 degrees again, and when I put them back in the oven I uncovered the edges for the last 10 mins., then turned the oven off and let them sit in the oven for another 10 mins. They were perfect; not runny at all. I cooled them for about 40 mins. and then covered them and put them in the fridge to chill, and they were delicious!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States