Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
this pie is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was the best cobbler I have ever tasted!! It was so easy too. I use store bought crust to save time when I make pies and cobblers and no one ever knows. So because of my 'secret' I do not have a comment on the crust. The filling is amazing and so delicious...I could of licked the dish clean...LOL I did leave out the nutmeg for I am not a fan. This recipe will be in my best of dishes for ever. Thanks for posting and sharing with the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was wonderful. The only thing I think needs changed is increasing the corn starch to 3 tablespoons- the peach filling was a little too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is absolutely awesome!!! I followed the directions for the most part...I added two more tablespoons of cornstarch. Next time I will use a little less sugar. I liked it as is, but the hubby wants less sugar :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Outstanding recipe for peach cobbler. It is so worth the extra steps. It has the best fresh peach flavor, and it is perfect served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
At last! A REAL recipe for peach cobbler!! This is the one I've been trying to find for years because it's so like the one my grandmother made. If you've never tried an honest to goodness peach cobbler, this one is worth your time and effort. Those "stir and pour" cobblers are only good when they are fresh and hot but no comparison to the genuine article.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiGene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
loved the recipes but it wasn't sweet enough for me if you like it a little tart this is your pie everything else was perfect im also going to use butter next time instead of shortening :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimC
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This peach cobbler is outstanding. The dough rolled out easy and the combination of flavors was perfect. I took special care to make it beautiful, too, because I wanted to take a photo and upload it here with my father-in-law's old coffee maker from New Orleans. I made the recipe exactly as given and placed the cobbler in a round french white tart pan. Thanks so much for sharing. Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dellroy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made this yesterday and it is truly the old fashioned peach cobbler...very tasty and truly the bomb....will be in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Husband loved it, I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States