Old Fashioned Paradise Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, but somehow flubbed the whole thing...however, after having to bake it an extra 45 minutes and it not being a very pretty pie at all, it was still DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingqueen
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Great recipe! I made it with just a couple of changes. I used Splenda for my diabetic husband. They now have a blend of brown sugar which is delicious! I used 4oz. more of cheese to help set the layer. The flavor was fantastic, and the layers turned out picture perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was pretty good, but I thought the cheesecake layer was overpowered by the other layers. I might increase the cheesecake layer next time. Overall, a good pie that looks like it was a lot of work (it's really not though!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This pie was great. Next time I think I will do 1 and a half of the cream cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This pie never fails to get rave reviews and is always requested for holidays... I've been making it now for a few years, and have one cooking right now, actually. I use a deep dish pie shell and freeze the cheese layer like others until it's firm set so the layers don't mix. I make more topping depending on the coverage I get over the top, and any extra pumpkin filling goes into a dish and bakes up like a custard alongside the pie for us to snack on at home. I never liked pumpkin pie until I made it this way. Update: Couldn't get a deep dish shell this year, so I made a crust and baked this in a springform pan and it was wonderful... All the filling fit this time! This will be my preferred method now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This pie was gone in a flash -- my kids raved about it, and my picky three year old ate it and he's not a fan of pumpkin pie. I left off the pecans because the kids won't eat nuts, but the pie came out perfectly and the recipe didn't need any changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I was a little nervous making this pie, as I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin pie, but this is the pie I will be making from now on. It was delicious! I refrigerated the cheesecake layer for about an hour in the pie crust and my layers stayed separate. Also, I doubled the topping ingredients and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylerville, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
WOW! This pie is amazing! It definitely beats the traditional pumpkin. I did put it in the fridge to let the 1st layer set a bit. I spooned the 2nd layer on and it didn't marble at all. It took a bit longer to bake (maybe 20 mins or so). I also doubled the streusal layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DakotaSMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This turned out VERY well. I also tried with almonds since my in-laws' have so many almond trees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
A new holiday favorite with the family. Have made it 3 times now. The only change i made is to double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States