Old Fashioned Paradise Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This recipe seems to have alot of steps to me, but it is the best pie I have ever had. I had all my sister-in-laws ask for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I made this for a Thanksgiving pie contest and won the GRAND Prize. It is wonderful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is the "bomb" baby! An awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
My family enjoyed this pie, it didn't last like most pies usually do in our home. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year! Instead of using a regular pie crust I made one with gingersnaps and used a springform pan. It was Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This is one of the best pumpkin pie recipes that I have ever made. I have been asked for the recipe by many friends. My son-in-law is always asking when I will be making it again. The cheesecake layer adds something very special to the pumpkin custard and the streusel topping is a fantastic bonus. DELICIOUSE! submitted by: Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
OH. MY. GOSH. I was making this pie and thinking, "This is a dangerous pie. I am frightened of this pie." And I was right. Wow it was great. I used a slightly larger pan, and I'm glad I did, because it would not have fit in a 9" pie pan. mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe! I poured my pumpkin in a little too fast and I ended up with a wonderful marbled effect. The topping really sets the whole thing off. Will definitely be taking to Thanksgiving dinner at the in-laws. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was the first of my four Thanksgiving pies to disappear--to rave reviews. I was skeptical at first, the pumpkin mixture seemed too runny, but it baked up wonderfully. The streusel is an elegant touch. I added an extra tablespoon each of flour and brown sugar to give it a little more body, and it came out perfectly. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I followed this recipe to a T, and it turned out perfect. Even the baking times were exactly right. After reading the other reviews, I used a 1/4 measuring cup to gradually spoon the pumpkin layer onto the cream cheese layer - none of it mixed, and I got three distinct layers that looked beautiful when cut. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States