Old Fashioned Paradise Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I made this for a Thanksgiving pie contest and won the GRAND Prize. It is wonderful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year! Instead of using a regular pie crust I made one with gingersnaps and used a springform pan. It was Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I followed this recipe to a T, and it turned out perfect. Even the baking times were exactly right. After reading the other reviews, I used a 1/4 measuring cup to gradually spoon the pumpkin layer onto the cream cheese layer - none of it mixed, and I got three distinct layers that looked beautiful when cut. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is the "bomb" baby! An awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This recipe seems to have alot of steps to me, but it is the best pie I have ever had. I had all my sister-in-laws ask for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
My family enjoyed this pie, it didn't last like most pies usually do in our home. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
OH. MY. GOSH. I was making this pie and thinking, "This is a dangerous pie. I am frightened of this pie." And I was right. Wow it was great. I used a slightly larger pan, and I'm glad I did, because it would not have fit in a 9" pie pan. mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This is one of the best pumpkin pie recipes that I have ever made. I have been asked for the recipe by many friends. My son-in-law is always asking when I will be making it again. The cheesecake layer adds something very special to the pumpkin custard and the streusel topping is a fantastic bonus. DELICIOUSE! submitted by: Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe! I poured my pumpkin in a little too fast and I ended up with a wonderful marbled effect. The topping really sets the whole thing off. Will definitely be taking to Thanksgiving dinner at the in-laws. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was the first of my four Thanksgiving pies to disappear--to rave reviews. I was skeptical at first, the pumpkin mixture seemed too runny, but it baked up wonderfully. The streusel is an elegant touch. I added an extra tablespoon each of flour and brown sugar to give it a little more body, and it came out perfectly. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States