Old Fashioned Paradise Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Spectacular! Everyone loved this pie. The only change I would make is to take other's advice and freeze the cream cheese layer before adding the pumpkin mixture. Increasing the streusel topping, as suggested by some, would be overkill in my opinion. This was nicely balanced to appreciate all the flavors. This will be a staple on our holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartTimeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pennington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Be warned - this pie is dangerous! Once you start eating it, you can't stop! Everyone is already requesting I make it again next year. I am glad I followed everyone's suggestions to chill the cheese layer and double the streusel layer, because that is exactly what I did. Other than that, the only change I made was using pumpkin pie spice instead of just nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_leigh82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe and I thank Marbalet for posting it for all to enjoy. For those who say that it takes much longer to cook, try to increase the cream cheese slightly and decrease the evaporated milk to 3/4 cup. I found that this makes it set much faster and it is still creamy. I chilled everything after each layer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I loved it! More like pumpkin cheesecake than pumpkin pie. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
EXCELLENT pumpkin pie! I followed the recipe exactly except for the streusel topping: I used 1 tbs. flour, 1 tbs. crushed gingersnap crumbs, 1 tbs. brown sugar, and cut in 1 tbs. cold butter. We love the combination of cheesecake and pie in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I have been making this pie every Thanksgiving going on 4 years it is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Soooo good, I made this with 3 our pies and everyone wanted to try this one and not the other pies. I doubled the top layer as suggested and it worked out well. Recipe could probably make two pies as I had left over amounts which helped to make a pumkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Nice texture and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My cream cheese layer marbled with the pumpkin layer but I didn't even care because it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
this is a wonderful pie - my daughter has made it twice this year! i would give it five stars, but i really want the pecan topping to be more like glazed pecans (like the top of a pecan pie), and less like a crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States