Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Amazing. I used spelt flour in place of AP flour. Coconut oil in place of butter. Soured milk. And 2 tablespoons cornstarch added to the flour. The pancakes turned out so amazing and fluffy. I threw in some chopped pecans and walnuts. Topped w cream cheese and maple syrup. May sound strange. But oh so good. My kids and hubby polished them off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Kids loved these so much I couldn't get them off the griddle fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These are perfect exactly as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
no stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Hinkle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
They came out great , I added a little cinnamon and nutmeg for extra flavour and they were perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojo B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is the best recipe I've had. I will definitely do it again... and again. The only change I will do is to use half of the salt, since it was a little salty to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Borja, Lima, Peru
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing! The pancakes are fluffy and you get a lot! You simply just can't get enough of them.i also add vanilla and a drop of lemon juice for even more added flavor to the already flavorful pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for pancakes - it's really good and a super easy recipe. I have 2 kids that are gluten free and I got sick of buying the boxed mix. I just substitute my GF flour into this recipe & add some xanthan gum - couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Simple, I only got five large pancakes out of this recipe. Slight baking powder flavour although I did sift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This my all time favorite. I love pancakes and this recipe is easy to prepare. Good bye boxed pancake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States