Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wynelle
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was possibly the best plain pancakes I have eaten. I lighten it up a bit because that is what I have. I used Truvia, yogart butter, 1/2 all purpose & wheat flour, and coconut milk. They were still amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Awesome almost good as ihop not quite but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grace Goodell
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Goodell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just tried these for the first time: delicious! Will tinker a bit with it to perfect to our family's taste, but a great foundation for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cees Klumper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed and they were awesome and fluffy. I did find that they were a tad too salty for my personal taste but, I will make the adjustment and I will NOT be purchasing the boxed mix again. Thanks Chef John! YUMMY :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My son said these are way better than prepared mixes! I agree. Will be making these from now on! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great pankies, my fam loved em!! Fluffy, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I ran out of pancake mix and my husband and I didn't feel like running to the store to purchase any so I found this recipe and luckily I had everything I needed in my kitchen! My husband loved this recipe so much, he no longer wants the boxed pancake mix! There is just a little more work involved than the boxed mix but it is so worth it when you take the first bite! All you will taste is buttery goodness! I follow the recipe to the tea but I fry them with a small amount of peanut oil at the bottom of the pan as they were sticking with the cooking spray the first time I tried this recipe. I drain the pancakes on plenty of paper towels. Once they are drained, they are ready to be enjoyed! Thanks for the superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Nice and fluffy. I was able to make 7 pancakes (1/4 cup each). Served with Buttermilk Syrup from AR and toasted hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Absolutely perfect as written. Very thick batter makes very thick, but light and fluffy cakes. I used aluminum free baking powder so no salty or metallic flavor here. I also didn't use butter, just softened. It left tiny nuggets of butter in the batter which enhanced the buttery goodness. Kids prefer thinner cakes so I added a few tablespoons of water to thin batter out. Absolutely wonderful and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States