Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used sprouted whole wheat flour, and they came out well. This is a good, basic recipe that is quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Not the best pancakes I have ever had. I decreased the salt like other reviewers said and it was still too salty for my taste. Didn't fluff up like I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very good fluffy pancakes that did not absorb tons of syrup. If I were to add anything to the basic recipe would be a little vanilla. They were great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great, quick pancakes. They're fluffy. I omitted some of the salt...i read some of the other reviews and as a result, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I agree with some other critics here. It's a great recipe to start from, but in my opinion it needs some small adjustments. I think, following this recipe, the batter is too thick, the amount of milk and flour should at least be equal. It can also use some more sugar. I also added a little bit of cinnamon and vanilla for the extra kick. With these adjustments you'll get perfect panpakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
WOW! This was an amazing recipe! The pancakes turned out great and SO fluffy! It was simple and absolutely great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've been stuck on Bisquick for years-I really like it and they make a good pancake /baking mix, but I figured it was time to try it again from scratch.This is a good recipe-which I will tweek in the future. I got paranoid after reading the reviews,so I only used 2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/2 teas. of salt. I also used organic baking powder,and have another can of "Aluminum free" baking powder in the cupboard. That was the first thing that hubby said,was that it had no metallic taste to them. So anyone that gave a bad review because of any chemical taste-I would say look to your ingrediants as being the culprit.I used 2 tablesp.of sugar.The next time I make them I will also up the bak. powder by another 1/2. I always make blueberry,simply because I have an orchard.I did add a teasp. of vanilla.I did sift it, and at 5 a.m. I had time to bring my milk/egg up to a bit room warmer before putting together.The only thing I found was they took quite a bit longer to cook than specified,maybe because I cut back the bak. powder.I always let the mixture rest for a bit also.I think people also have to slow down and read the recipe thoughout correctly before giving it a bad review. There is nothing wrong or hard about doing this recipe so I gave it the 5 stars. Now I'll go watch his video...thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made it for my 8y/o and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitzroy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
So easy and delicious! Ok, I did reduce the baking powder to 2 teaspoons and omitted the salt altogether since I use salted butter. Mmmmm.... Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States