Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My family has a lot of dietary restrictions. I made this with white rice flour, almond milk, and then truvia in place of sugar. Even with my substitutions this recipe came out perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Okay, while this is probably the best pancake recipe I've made - the texture, ease, how they cooked - they were SO SALTY they were inedible. I would cut the salt in half at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
The best pancakes I've ever made. I use this recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I am 13 and have done twenty different pancake recipes before. I liked this recipe, but my dad hasn't tasted the perfect pancake recipe yet. I use organic coconut oil in place of butter and spray, freshly made flour from our nutrimill, real salt, completely naturally farm raised eggs, organic baking powder, and raw milk. I have to multiply this recipe 4-8 times for it to be enough for my siblings, dad and mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I decided to give these a try seeing as I am a huge pancake lover, it came out pretty nice. I would highly suggest leaving out the salt,I only used a little pinch and even that was not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great recipe but i would leave the salt out and add some vanilla or cut salt into 1/4 instead :) other then that it is no more box pancakes for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I've tried this recipe today, and it came out good with a little tweaking. The first pancake was too salty and with a powder taste as many other reviewers mentioned; also, the batter was too thick for me to work with, so I added another 1/2 cup of milk and 2 tablespoons of sugar, which fixed all the issues just perfectly. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Way too much salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Better than box mix. My daughter loves them and make them at least 2-3 times a month. Won't go back to mix!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is my favorite recipe for pancakes, its to easy to make, very fast, and my kids love it. Before i make it in pancake maker, but is much better when it makes on griddler, it's not expensive and very practical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casio11

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States