Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Made beautiful pancake, best looking ones I've ever made, looked fluffy and perfect. However, when I followed the directions to the T they were terrible. Don't use the amount of baking powder listed, WARNING, they taste like chemicals...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssabeth Zide

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I added a couple dashes of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla extract. Used coconut oil to cook instead of non stick spray. They were perfect. Crispy on the outside and fluffy inside. Even my husband enjoyed them. My toddler couldn't get enough. This is our new go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Best one I've found. This is how I will do mine from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Second pancake recipe I've tried from this site, and it's definitely the best. Note that I added a healthy amount of honey and "soured" the milk before use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good pancakes. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
excellent, fluffy pancakes! Sometimes I decrease the salt by half and they still taste delicious! My husband and I enjoy this recipe so much that we have pancakes for dinner 1-2x a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
First time i tried this, I thought it was too "liquidly" and salty. So the second time around, I put half a teaspoon of salt and reduce the milk (I eyed it). We loved it. Will be making this more again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by audreytlh
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Tried this recipe at least three times and it never failed me. Those who have tried my pancakes were impressed. I use organic coconut oil instead of butter to fry my pancakes. This adds a tinge of coconut fragrance plus an extra crisp to them. I am sooo glad I chanced upon this recipe. Thank you for sharing with us Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Big hit! Followed recipe exactly (including sifting which I usually skip), I did let batter rest for a good 20 minutes and that usually works well for me. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These came out super fluffy and delicious. I've been using this recipe now for a year. Sometimes I throw in strawberries or bluerries for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States