Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
They were very good. I cut the salt back by half the amount . And took out a small amount of the batter for me and added blueberries. Hubby likes his plain . I was skeptical of how they would taste as the batter seemed lumpy with flour and I thought it would reflect the taste , but it did not . The reason I made this is because my pancake box mix had expired . And I wanted pancakes! So this was quick and better than all the preservatives and additives a boxed has .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
These pancakes were phenomenal! All I did was substitute Parkay spray for the butter, zero calorie sweetener for the sugar, I added 2 tablespoons of maple syrup, and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. Thank you so much for this recipe! It was amazing and my daughter absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
easy to make and so much better than boxed. I've tried both sifting and skipping the step and both create good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Amazing!! I add 1 tbl brown sugar, 1 tbl vanilla and sometimes 1/4 tsp cinnamon. These are by far the best pancakes on the planet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I couldn't even eat the pancakes they were so salty. The recipe might be good if you add less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstenF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
First time I followed the recipe to a tee. Other than a little too much baking powder, this was perfect, hence only four stars. Every time I have made them, they have come out great. Just follow what other reviewers suggest about less baking powder. Oh, and I forgot to put sugar in them the last time, and these tasted great still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
We thought they were divine! The only change I always make is to use 3/4 cup buttermilk + 3/4 cup skim and they are just perfect. I've also added a small can of pumkin puree with a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, 1/4 cup brown sugar and a little extra milk for great pumpkin pancakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I added thinly sliced apple pieces and blueberries once. Works well with this recipe. But it is already great and easy as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I added some vanilla extract and cinnamon to it. Then baked it in the oven in a cake pan I have that makes 6 little cakes at 350 for about half an hour. Check with a toothpick to make sure there's no runny mix in the middle. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
These are amazing, nice thick pancakes, and taste great, . My family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States