Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by audreytlh
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Tried this recipe at least three times and it never failed me. Those who have tried my pancakes were impressed. I use organic coconut oil instead of butter to fry my pancakes. This adds a tinge of coconut fragrance plus an extra crisp to them. I am sooo glad I chanced upon this recipe. Thank you for sharing with us Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Big hit! Followed recipe exactly (including sifting which I usually skip), I did let batter rest for a good 20 minutes and that usually works well for me. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These came out super fluffy and delicious. I've been using this recipe now for a year. Sometimes I throw in strawberries or bluerries for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
this is the worst pancake recipe, who would put 3 teaspoons of baking soda? I had to throw out the whole batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I loved these pancakes. I well never buy the box kind again. I even add some pecans and they were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great just add 1 or 2 tsb of vanilla extract and they are perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hope Wilson Wilke
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Perfect! My husband said they were the best pancakes he's ever had, better than a certain restaurant known for breakfast. That is a huge compliment ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Wilson Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I started making this when I realized I didn't have any eggs in my fridge. I threw some yogurt in instead and it ended up turning out really really good. Still fluffy and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very good like all the recipes from this chef! I use shortening to heat up the batter rather than cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made these pancakes because we ran out of the pre-made pancake mix. I decided to search pancake recipes but I was sceptical because they usually required some crazy weird ingredients. I was surprised to see that I had everything I needed to make these pancakes! When I made them, they were thick and fluffy, just how I like it! These pancakes are just too good to be so easy to make! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna Colon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States