Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My son said these are way better than prepared mixes! I agree. Will be making these from now on! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great pankies, my fam loved em!! Fluffy, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I ran out of pancake mix and my husband and I didn't feel like running to the store to purchase any so I found this recipe and luckily I had everything I needed in my kitchen! My husband loved this recipe so much, he no longer wants the boxed pancake mix! There is just a little more work involved than the boxed mix but it is so worth it when you take the first bite! All you will taste is buttery goodness! I follow the recipe to the tea but I fry them with a small amount of peanut oil at the bottom of the pan as they were sticking with the cooking spray the first time I tried this recipe. I drain the pancakes on plenty of paper towels. Once they are drained, they are ready to be enjoyed! Thanks for the superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Nice and fluffy. I was able to make 7 pancakes (1/4 cup each). Served with Buttermilk Syrup from AR and toasted hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Absolutely perfect as written. Very thick batter makes very thick, but light and fluffy cakes. I used aluminum free baking powder so no salty or metallic flavor here. I also didn't use butter, just softened. It left tiny nuggets of butter in the batter which enhanced the buttery goodness. Kids prefer thinner cakes so I added a few tablespoons of water to thin batter out. Absolutely wonderful and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Love this recipe was so easy to make. The only thing I didn't have was the butter so I used 3Tbs of vegetable oil instead and added one more tbs of sugar and almond extract to it. The grand kids loved them. They came out so good I was very happy, ?? ?? ?? !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Tad to much baking powder, next time will decrease the amount and add some lemon juice :) great recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Too salty, I used your portion calculator and asked me to put 6gr of salt in a 190g of flour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Frommexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I only made 1/2 a batch and still came up with like 10 pancakes! Very good flavor, next time I will add berries, wanted to get the full texture and flavor the first time. Definitely better than box. I am going to mix the dry ingredients for a batch and store so they are faster to put together in the morning! Thanks for this recipe I was searching for one with out buttermilk, because I don't always have on it hand. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These pancakes are amazing! I used half the salt because they were a little salty but otherwise they blew me away! So much better than boxed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States