Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Amazing. I used spelt flour in place of AP flour. Coconut oil in place of butter. Soured milk. And 2 tablespoons cornstarch added to the flour. The pancakes turned out so amazing and fluffy. I threw in some chopped pecans and walnuts. Topped w cream cheese and maple syrup. May sound strange. But oh so good. My kids and hubby polished them off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Kids loved these so much I couldn't get them off the griddle fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These are perfect exactly as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
no stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Hinkle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
They came out great , I added a little cinnamon and nutmeg for extra flavour and they were perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojo B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is the best recipe I've had. I will definitely do it again... and again. The only change I will do is to use half of the salt, since it was a little salty to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Borja, Lima, Peru
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing! The pancakes are fluffy and you get a lot! You simply just can't get enough of them.i also add vanilla and a drop of lemon juice for even more added flavor to the already flavorful pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for pancakes - it's really good and a super easy recipe. I have 2 kids that are gluten free and I got sick of buying the boxed mix. I just substitute my GF flour into this recipe & add some xanthan gum - couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Simple, I only got five large pancakes out of this recipe. Slight baking powder flavour although I did sift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This my all time favorite. I love pancakes and this recipe is easy to prepare. Good bye boxed pancake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States