Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
this is the worst pancake recipe, who would put 3 teaspoons of baking soda? I had to throw out the whole batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I loved these pancakes. I well never buy the box kind again. I even add some pecans and they were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great just add 1 or 2 tsb of vanilla extract and they are perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hope Wilson Wilke
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Perfect! My husband said they were the best pancakes he's ever had, better than a certain restaurant known for breakfast. That is a huge compliment ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Wilson Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I started making this when I realized I didn't have any eggs in my fridge. I threw some yogurt in instead and it ended up turning out really really good. Still fluffy and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very good like all the recipes from this chef! I use shortening to heat up the batter rather than cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made these pancakes because we ran out of the pre-made pancake mix. I decided to search pancake recipes but I was sceptical because they usually required some crazy weird ingredients. I was surprised to see that I had everything I needed to make these pancakes! When I made them, they were thick and fluffy, just how I like it! These pancakes are just too good to be so easy to make! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna Colon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! The best pancakes ever!!! :))))))) almost orgasmic......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika Robeva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
So fluffy. If you mix all the wet and all the dry separately then mix together they are extremely fluffy and better than any boxed pancake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
They were a little bit too thick but that could be fixed by adding more liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States