Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Oh my goodness...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My husband and I absolutely LOVE this recipe. We didn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Voymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wixom, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Delicious Recipe!!! Exactly like what I used to get at the drive thru!! The batter is amazing, it stays crunchy and doesnt make the onions soggy. The flavour was spot on, especially with the final sprinkle of salt at the end. There is no need to look for other batter recipes, this is all you need! I just added a bit more flour to the wet ingredients to make it a bit thicker, but just the same, this recipe is Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
the onions rings tasted good .. but it absorbed alot of oil. had 2 use 3 more onions coz there was lot of batter . wont be makin it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Bwst onion rings i have ever made. Much better than battered onion rings, very similar to the ones you get in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I took one of the reviewers advise and used a 1 gallon ziploc bag to do all the mixing. I'm all about less mess. Used cornflake crumbs instead of bread crumbs and Pamela's Baking Flour in place of flour to make recipe gluten free. Terrific! No one would ever guess they were gluten free. So crispy and not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These were perfect! Wonderfully crunchy. I used cornflake crumbs because we can't use bread. I also added some spices - onion powder, garlic powder, and smoked paprika. For those who had trouble with the batter sticking - I'm betting your batter was too thin. Mine was very thick and pasty and I had no problems getting it to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jensen
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
good onion rings. The wife and I both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
i've made this many many times and it is my official onion rings recipe that i will pass on to my children, grandchildren and great grandchildren in the future. the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States