Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
great the kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! Will use no other..they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is beyond brilliant! I have spent my entire childhood looking for an onion rings recipe which would yield such crunchy goodness and this recipe just trumps it all! Perfectly crunchy on the outside and caramel-y sweetness on the inside; just simply brilliant. The best dip for the rings is the combination of mustard+ketchup+mayo in the exact same amount. Do give it a try! Thank you so much for this brilliant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorraine
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Just made these for supper tonight. They're amazing, and that's before we added any seasoning after they were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
We liked them better without the bread crumbs, but very good and easy to make either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is definitely the best recipe for onion rings!! My husband just loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious! This was my first time trying O-rings. I doubled the salt in the mix and used olive oil to cook them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was an outstanding recipe! I made it with BBQ chicken and potato salad. Everyone loved it! It did taste like the onion rings you get at restaurants!! I followed the recipe exact but I did choose to use Panko instead of plain bread crumbs. Coating was crunchy and onions were soft and delicious! This was my first time ever attempting to make homemade onion rings and now this is the ONLY recipe I will use!!! 10 Stars!! You will be so glad you chose this recipe, I promise! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I loved these. They're kind of messy to make, but worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I loved these onion rings and made them pop just that little bit by adding some dried ranch dressing to the flour mix. Loved the tip about putting the battered rings on a cooling tray. Clean up took less than two mins while the burgers were cooking. They were super crisp and the onion was sweet and delicious. I am watching carbs but could not resist a couple of these. I used panko and did not add egg to the batter - just a little milk. They were perfect and hubbby was thrilled with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States