Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
The best one I have ever tried! It fluffs up nicely and covers your onions well (or anything you want to deep fry) As a fan of Paprika spice I added some and mmmm .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe, I recommend using Panko bread crumbs. These were perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good and easy to make. I cooked them a little lower than 365 as the first ones were too dark for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tempura batter instead of flour and Panko instead of bread crumbs and they were over the top great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxy Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I give it four stars not five stars because the first batch I made was a little bland. For the second batch, I sprinkled the raw onion rings with onion powder, garlic powder and salt. I then followed the recipe exactly from there. For a quick and easy dipping sauce, I mixed equal parts ketchup and mayo; perfect! Between my husband and my kids there wasn't a ring left. I used two ziploc bags to coat the rings so clean up was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I actually made a mistake when mixing the batter up. I was just looking at the ingredients and so I mixed everything together! It was soooo thick, so I read the instructions and realized what I'd done wrong. Anyway, I just added about a cup more milk and made a batter that I coated the onion rings in before deep frying! Wow were they ever good! My kids were eating them faster then I could keep up! These are my favorite onion rings ever! I think I'll make the mixing mistake again because it made it so much easier for me. One less step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great basic recipe, Used panko in the food processor, seasoned with Cayenne pepper, Salt,smoked paprika . After slicing onions I soaked them in milk for a few hrs.(Could go overnight) Helps everything stick to the onion. 4.5 stars b4 changes, 5 star after Happy Eats :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
"This should be illegal!"--dear hubbie. We ate 'em all. Delicious. Best we have ever had--home or restaurant. Even great leftover cold out of the fridge. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made these tonight with my steak they were delish.... Plan on making them more often my kids even tried them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Awesome onion rings! I do want to figure out how to season the panko crumbs to get some more flavor in there. I bet this recipe would be awesome for fried zucchini too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States