Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
First time I ever made onion rings came out great. Although I used a dark beer instead of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
These are the most amazing onion rings I have ever made! Thanks for this perfect recipe...no need to alter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Mortimer
Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The onion rings were the best I ever made. It got real messy though. I might try these with out the bread crumbs because it just didn't seam that they needed it. The batter stuck really nice to the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
There is a little mess behind this recipe, but it is worth it. These were some of the best onion rings I have ever had. The next time I make them, I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Oh my god, these are to die for. I made these exactly as-is and I could eat these all day, everyday. I made them with panko breadcrumbs. Although it took a bit longer to prep than I thought it would, I will still definitely be making them again....and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A little messy to make but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These are sooooo good, but made quite a mess in my kitchen. I won't make these all the time, but definitely worth it for special dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Extremely easy to make, i dont have a fryer and didnt want to use a lot of oil for deep frying..........i simply coated one onion ring at a time in flour without adding salt, dipped it in egg and milk, coated in bread crumbs and repeated the whole process again to make an even thicker coat, i took a small tea boiling pot, so small but deep that it could hold only one to 2 cups of water at a time, added very little oil but due to the shape and size it became good enough to deep fry, and the onion rings turned out delicious!!!!!!!! No oiliness at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooba Umair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is literally the best onion ring recipe I have ever tried. I substituted milk for almond milk. I dipped the rings in the milk and egg batter then flour then in the milk batter again and then the flour batter again. Then I fried them. I will be using this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by santiagooo
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Perfect. Don't change anything. Even the quantity , exactly for one big onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santiagooo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States