Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I just tried this recipe for the first time and it was delicious. They were light and crisp. The onion was very tender. My family really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was an amazing recipe! It was my first time ever making onion rings and lets just say that i will be making them again!!! I hope that the next person who makes these onion rings loves them just as much as my family and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was really tasty and restaurant quality. I used the reviewers tip to pulse panko crumbs in a processor for final dipping. I also added in some garlic powder an hungarian paprika to the batter. I also had extra buttermilk on hand so I used that and they fried up perfectly and ultra yummy. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
they turned out good and yummylooking but iv definately had waaaaaaaay better onion rings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These are the best onion rings I have ever tasted! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Perfecto! This was my first time making onion rings and I couldn't have asked for a better recipe. I used a sweet wallawalla onion and panko crumbs. Next time I might add a bit of chili flake to spice them up, but as is you can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious! Very cripsy too! I tend to like only the beer battered type of onion rings, but these were delicious and the extra breading keeps them so crispy. Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made these today and they were so good! Like many, I used Panko breadcrumbs and the rings had a great texture. Did them in batches and held the ready ones in a 225 oven and they stayed hot and crunchy. Served them with spicy ketchup (3 parts ketchup and 1 part Sriracha sauce) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Spectacular! I'm enjoying them as I type this out...wow, fantastic onion rings! I'm hosting a party on Sep 29th...can't wait to serve these to my guests. They won't believe I made them. They'll be convinced I went to the local A&W to buy the rings...man, these are ridiculously good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Wow amazing. Didn't have egg so added corn meal and water to batter mix. Everything else as stated in the recipe, they came out amazing on my first try! I couldn't believe it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States