Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Perfecto! This was my first time making onion rings and I couldn't have asked for a better recipe. I used a sweet wallawalla onion and panko crumbs. Next time I might add a bit of chili flake to spice them up, but as is you can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious! Very cripsy too! I tend to like only the beer battered type of onion rings, but these were delicious and the extra breading keeps them so crispy. Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made these today and they were so good! Like many, I used Panko breadcrumbs and the rings had a great texture. Did them in batches and held the ready ones in a 225 oven and they stayed hot and crunchy. Served them with spicy ketchup (3 parts ketchup and 1 part Sriracha sauce) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Spectacular! I'm enjoying them as I type this out...wow, fantastic onion rings! I'm hosting a party on Sep 29th...can't wait to serve these to my guests. They won't believe I made them. They'll be convinced I went to the local A&W to buy the rings...man, these are ridiculously good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Wow amazing. Didn't have egg so added corn meal and water to batter mix. Everything else as stated in the recipe, they came out amazing on my first try! I couldn't believe it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
YUM! easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Best onion rings ever!! I make them every year for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
made these last night they make an excellent companion for catfish cakes. i didn't deep these in bread crumbs and also i seasoned with a little cajun seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crecookin89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Great recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These were awesome! Did the zip-lock bag way, it was still a little messy but easier. I used a medium sized onion and it seemed like it was just enough. Would think you would have to double the recipe for anything more. I would add a little more salt or some kind of spice to add a little to the flavour. Will save and definitely make them again. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 943) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States