Old Fashioned Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
These cookies were GREAT. I did make a few alterations though - added 1 tsp of cinnamon and decreased the baking time to 10 mins. They remain soft and the cinnamon gives it a little extra umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I love these cookies! If you like a thick chewy cookie though, these are not for you. These ones are kind of airier and crispier, but still soft, which is what I like. And they aren't overly sugary like some others I have had. I didn't have any almond extract though, so I used vanilla and I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon. Yum yum yum! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I added 2 Tbsp. baking cocoa, and substituted 1/2 C Splenda for the 1/2 C white sugar.... turned out wonderfully! Relatively healthy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Awesome cookies! they are chewy and so good. I think I found a winner. My husband my children looooooooooooved them. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These were delicious, however I made a few changes. First, I used 1/4 C MILK instead of 1/4 C water. Then I added 1/2 tsp salt with the dry ingredients. I also increased the flour to 1 1/2 C because I live at a high altitute (7200 ft). The dough was delicious! I cooked them on my baking stone for 11 minutes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
It's real good when you add some shredded coconut and some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Yummy yummy yummy, these cookies are great. We added chocolate chips, and everybody loved them. Left them eight minutes in a convection oven with the fan running, for a nice moist chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIANAO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very good. Loved these. I added raisins and currants and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbetsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Me and my family LOVE these cookies!! They're totally amazing. Expecially when you put raisens in them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuliipiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hawaii Kai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great Recipe! Like suggested by another person, I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I also reduced the baking time to 10 min as I wanted soft instead of crunchy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States