Old Fashioned Meat Loaf with Tangy Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent recipe. I make extra because the leftovers are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Yummy! This was really good meatloaf! It tasted great. I accidentally omitted the onions, but I didn't miss them. It doesn't make a whole ton which is good for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I hate to give such a low rating but this meatloaf didn't set! It was a soft mushy dish that looked more like a sloppy joe than meatloaf. I double checked the recipe and I followed it exactly. I wonder what I did to get such different results than the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qsanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I am rating this recipe based off of my fiance's reviews as i had never cooked or eaten meatloaf. He absolutely raved about it. He said that it was hands down the best meatloaf he had ever eaten! Much like the other reviewers, it is vital that you chop the onions REALLY small. I think next time i will saute them first just because i don't like the crunch the onions had in the dish. It was not my favorite but because he liked it so much that i will be making it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
It was an easy recipe & it was very good but I thought it needed more favor which it kind of lacked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Instead of meatloaf, I used this recipe for meatballs and served the sauce over top. My husband really liked it. The kids liked the meatballs but not the sauce. The sauce was definitely tangy...it was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Best meat loaf we ever had.Even the kids couldn't get enough of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Wonderful recipe! Everyone enjoyed this and I'll use this recipe again. I doubled the recipe and I ended up with too much tomato sauce, so next time I won't double the sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Very, very good! We really enjoyed the tomato sauce. I didn't have rice vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and it was still yummy! Thanks for adding another good recipe to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Make sure onions are chopped very small...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States