Old Fashioned Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
We really liked this one. It was a definite keeper. Not a 5 star, but yummy just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much onion, way, way, WAY! Followed exactly, stunk up my fridge, tasted alright but never to be duplicated. Sorry. 1 whole (even small) onion AND the garlic powder were overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Fantastic! I only rated it a 4 because I took the advice of others and cut down on the garlic and mustard, added paprika, and used some dill pickle relish (since I had no pickles to use juice). The pickle relish really added the missing zip to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly. There was too much garlic for my taste. Also, my house smelled of garlic for 3 days because of this recipe. I would not make this again, and would reccomend anyone else trying this recipe start with less garlic powder and add until it suits your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Great taste! I only had 1 can of tuna, and no green pepper, so I should have cut down on the garlic powder a little. It still was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I was looking for a super easy lunch and this was perfect! I added a pinch of celery salt (my husband hates celery, so we compromised) and took the advice on using a little bit of pickle juice. Very tasty!!! I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This recipe was excellent! I used a whole box of elbow macaroni, doubled the dressing and added approx. 1/4 cup of red wine vinegar! It received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
this was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Better than the bland store bought macaroni salad, much more flavor! Very much worth trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My family loved this when i made it for them. Although, i didn't add the tuna, it still came out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiprock, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States