Old Fashioned Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2001
Since my husband hates tuna, I substituted canned chunk chicken. I also reduced the amount of onion and garlic. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
My mom made some version of this for years. I made this version and it was pretty good. Definately use only 1/4 or half of onion. I also added sliced black olives, which I think really MAKES the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This recipe was great!! I added some eggs and green onions to mine, but otherwise it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
This recipie sounds good. Actually I made a version of this at home. Less onion needed (only need a tbsp), less mayo (add to taste) and add a chopped egg to accentuate flavor. Otherwise, is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This is an awesome recipe. I used too much onion (I used a white onion, next time will try either green onion or purple onion..any other onion that is not quite so strong. The strong onion spoiled the taste, but yet it was good. I skipped the tuna (didn't use anything in its place) completely and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
I used crab meat instead of tuna, which my husband won't eat. Good this way, but not a lot of flavor. Could it be the crab substitution?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
WOW! This is really good! I hesitated at 2 Tbs of garlic but I am a garlic lover and thought what the heck and was glad I did. Verrrrrrrry tasty! I substituted 4 hard boiled eggs for the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Excellent recipe. Tried this using all low-fat/fat-free ingredients and it turned out great. Plan on taking this to a cookout this weekend. One of my 3-year olds loved it. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
My husband is a macaroni salad lover and he gave this one a "Double Thumbs Up"! Rather than use tuna, I substituted about 1 1/2 cups of salad shrimp. I would definitely prepare this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
Excellent & quick!!!I've made this several times already and is so easy to make after I get home from work when I don't know what else to make. Very tasty! My mom and husband loved it too! I make this recipe now instead of the one I always used to make with eggs! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States