Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe. Easy to make and so good! I added some crumbled bacon on top and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very easy and delicious. Lots of simple tweaks can be made to offer a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Awesome!!! Thank you Jayde & all the other reviewers that contributed HELPFUL hints. I, like others, believe if you are going to change a receipe so it is nothing like the one posted...don't bother - be brave enough to submit your own receipe so people can do to your receipe what you do to others. If you are going to review a receipe make it as written, then review it, if you make changes after that so be it...then I'll appreciate your feedback...prior to that I don't place any merit on your feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
my kids loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this tonight, it was awesome! Even my most picky son said it was really good. This is a real keeper and will definitely make it again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was amazing! I took this to an office potluck, and it was cleaned out in a matter of minutes. The Swiss adds such a great flavor, and my kids can't get enough. I will never make mac and cheese from a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I want to preface this by saying I feel like a total noob after making this mac and cheese. Things I would do differently in the future making this recipe, that maybe other people automatically know to do but I didn't: (1) cook the whole box of macaroni noodles, not 2 cups measured out; (2) melt the cheese product and mix it with the noodles to cover before dividing; (3) don't get distracted when I think the milk isn't getting hot fast enough. -- I have hope that with these clarifications, especially the first two, this recipe could be 4-5 star worthy the next time around. This time some of my noodles on the edge got dry and crackly from not having enough cheese on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Perfect, exactly what I wanted. Great with a sprinkling of smoky paprika in the white cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I didn't have american cheese on hand (processed cheese) so i replaced it with left over pepperjack, along with swiss and cheerer, but it still came out very very delicious!!!! Love this! Next time, I will try it with american cheese! Simple, easy to make, and full of flavor!!! Waaaaaaaay better than instant or restaurant mac and cheese! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by carla
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent!! My family loved it. We don't like onions so I left them out. I also covered top with crushed ritz cracker & melted butter & browned. It was simple to make, perfect for a relaxing Sunday afternoon. Will definitely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States