Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was a huge hit at the thanksgiving table this year!!!! Stayed true to the recipe in regards to using the swiss cheese but I swaped out the processed cheeses for extra sharp cheddar and pepper jack cheese to add a little spice. Will be making this again, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Layering the noodles and cheeses is not a good idea. I tried this because I love swiss cheese and onions but the final product wasn't right. The cheeses should be blended into the rue and milk mixture not layered. I rely heavily on the reviews and appreciate substitutions and changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
i might've done something wrong even though i tried to follow the recipe as precisely as possible...these didn't turn out crispy like they did in the picture, and the onions were absolutely overwhelming. i won't be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I just made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it! The onion is fantastic. The only thing I changed was adding breadcrumb topping. (Obviously...I mean come on...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So good! First try with recipe. Did not alter the recipe and it was a huge hit!!! My family loved it and kept getting more!! This won an Oscar for Thanksgiving dinner! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved it! Best mac n cheese I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love the receipe and have used it over the last couple of years. It is comparable to my family recipe except for the processed cheese food and the onion. The processed cheese I don't like so much, so I don't use it, but the onion addition is great. I'm not even a big mac n cheese fan. but everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
We had this one night with grilled pork chops. Excellent. Now it's our favorite side for the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made this recipe for 35 servings. I substituted mexican cheese for the swiss, to use up what i had. It was a big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegatarian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Needs more flavour - doubled the cheese, still wasn't cheesy enough. Maybe add tuna? Sauce didn't seem very tasty - maybe add cheese to the sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States