Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This was tasty and easy to make. My kids really did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Oh, YES! This recipe turned out so-o-o-o creamy and cheesy. I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers and my family is really glad I did. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
So Good! Among my friends, I'm known for my mac and cheese, but using this recipe, I really blew their socks off. The addition of the onion really added flavor. The only thing I did differently was used different types of cheese (the secret to my mac n' cheese) I use white sharp cheddar for taste, plain yellow sharp cheddar for appearance, and hot pepper cheese for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
658 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Didn't turn out so well. Rather rubbery. Edible but rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I love this mac and cheese. I get nothing but compliments about it. At first we thought it a bit plain but we added some pepperjack, and ham and that gave it the flavor we were looking for. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Not to bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was so scrummy, i added cooked bacon bits and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This was creamy, delicious, and not very difficult to make. The onions add a nice bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is really great, being the cheese freak that I am, I added a bit mroe cheese to my liking. I also used sharp cheddar rather than colby. I was very satisfied and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Just like my grandmother used to make! Never could get my mac & cheese casserole baked to compare anywhere near as tasty as hers, but this recipe helped me edge closer to her prize winning dish. It's a keeper in our family. Thanks Jaydene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERBUFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States