Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This was tasty and easy to make. My kids really did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Oh, YES! This recipe turned out so-o-o-o creamy and cheesy. I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers and my family is really glad I did. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
So Good! Among my friends, I'm known for my mac and cheese, but using this recipe, I really blew their socks off. The addition of the onion really added flavor. The only thing I did differently was used different types of cheese (the secret to my mac n' cheese) I use white sharp cheddar for taste, plain yellow sharp cheddar for appearance, and hot pepper cheese for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
703 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Didn't turn out so well. Rather rubbery. Edible but rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen van Buren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I love this mac and cheese. I get nothing but compliments about it. At first we thought it a bit plain but we added some pepperjack, and ham and that gave it the flavor we were looking for. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Not to bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was so scrummy, i added cooked bacon bits and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This was creamy, delicious, and not very difficult to make. The onions add a nice bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is really great, being the cheese freak that I am, I added a bit mroe cheese to my liking. I also used sharp cheddar rather than colby. I was very satisfied and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Just like my grandmother used to make! Never could get my mac & cheese casserole baked to compare anywhere near as tasty as hers, but this recipe helped me edge closer to her prize winning dish. It's a keeper in our family. Thanks Jaydene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERBUFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States