Old-Fashioned Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Awesome. When I have time I boil a couple of the cups of water together with the sugar. It dissolves the sugar for no grainy taste. I bought a Krups juicer just to make lemonade. Makes this a breeze. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
315 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
EXTREMELY simple. Was able to whip some up in about 5 minutes. I put the lemons in the microwave for about 10-15 seconds to warm them up a bit. I then used a glass juicer to squeeze the juice out (bought the juicer at Walmart for about $3 or $4). My 4 year old said it was "mmmmmmmmm". Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks Erin for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I thought this was very good and it beats the store bought kind by a mile!!! I did think it was slightly too sweet, but that is very easily modified. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This lemonade was simply delicious. Sometimes the basics really are the best. I used an electric juicer, and it really speeded up the process, and also gave me about 1.5 cups of lemon juice (I still used 1 cup for the recipe). Before I added the sugar, I melted it with a little bit of water in a pot to form a syrup so it wouldn't be so gritty in the lemonade. It worked. A fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Great, straight forward recipe. I don't have a juicer so I peeled the lemons and used my hand blender to puree. Then I strained the juice and used Splenda in place of the sugar. Nice blend of sweet and tart. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
We are huge lemonade fans and this recipe is darn near perfect. Just exactly the right amount of tart and sweet. We really liked this alot. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I like mine a little tarter, so I added extra lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is the best lemonade I've ever tasted!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Awesome! The perfect combination of sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
super easy, and so very very good. 11yo daughter had fun helping. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States