Old-Fashioned Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Just made this but instead of lemons used limes and it was amazing everyone loves it!!! I used one cup boiling water to melt the sugar and the rest cold water!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
So easy and fun to make with the kids. Try adding 3/4 cup of sugar instead, tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This recipe only makes like 1/2 galloon and it takes more lemons than the recipe calls for. I used 8 lemons, 8 cups water, and about 1 1/2 cups sugar. It is something you need to have extra supplies on hand. My family loved this. It is very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This lemonade was too sugary and didn't have enough lemon. Bottom line- too sugary not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I really liked this. I used 1 cup bottled lemon juice, 6 cups water and 1 cup of Splenda and it was perfect. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This lemonade is so good! Store bought tastes nasty compared to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years. I substitute the 1 cup sugar for 1 cup Splenda. I also freeze lemon juice in 1 cup portions for Lemonaid all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great thanks. I used small lemons because that is all the store had. It came out to about a 3/4 cup of juice. My whole apartment smelled like lemons while they were being squeezed. Not too tart, not super sweet. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
If you want to add a twist to your lemonade, mince up some fresh basil and toss it in! It didn't overpower the lemonade at all, but added some extra flavor to compliment the lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
A little work but SO worth it! My kids knew it was fresh squeezed and not the recipe I make using Real-Lemon concentrate! Dang! ;)***update** family loves this so much we bought a little juicer machine to make it easier! Now it is easy to whip up a pitcher anytime! ***Made recipe again only with lime this time. Just as delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States