Old-Fashioned Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yoy can't beat this one! I make it lots of times every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very good...but I do recommend boiling the water and sugar together so it blends and sweetens more and it dissolves the sugar better. This makes for some good lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Simple, refreshing and delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe! Much better than using a powdered variety for lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Been searching for an easy lemonade recipe for company, I truly feel I've found perfect recipe, best thing both sweetness or tarness are easily adjusted. Serving Green chili chicken Enchiladas, Spanish rice & Homeade Flan. Allrecipes is the best for any recipe. keenpetite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
AWESOME!!! We added extra water though - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
so cool!!!!!!!! I love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very simple. Quick and easy to make. I used my SodaStream home soda machine to lightly carbonate it, and it came out wonderful. Next time I'm going to try fermenting it with brewer's yeast for a few days to get a natural carbonation. Heck, I might even try to fully ferment a batch for some hard lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was so easy and tasty. I used bottled lemon juice instead, which is probably easier (but it's probably less healthy.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States