Old-Fashioned Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made this with just a little less sugar(1/8 of a cup less) and it came out just how I like it. I heated the lemon juice, sugar, and one cup of water on the stove until the sugar dissolved, then added it to the other five cups of water. Thanks for a great lemonade recipe- I will be using it very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
MMMMMMMM! Finally no more waiting for the fair & paying $6 for a lemonade! This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
So easy and good! The proportions were just right. For those who like a bit of zing, use less sugar. I had a juicer, which made it SO EASY. (-: Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Best lemonade ever! I'm not much of a lemonade drinker, I actually made this for my boyfriend at the very last minute before our date, and it was SO simple to make, and he raved about it for months afterward :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Perfect recipe. I served it with a crushed mint leave in each glass and garnished with lemon slices. It was gone within the hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvest, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Loved this on Memorial Day! I added less water and sugar because we prefer a tart lemonade. The adults enjoyed it with a splash (or two haha) of vodka before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is the lemonade recipe I use. But I boil the water and steep the lemons (halved) and sugar in the water until the water is room temp. Then I juice the lemons into the sugar water and chill. I love this recipe! Thanks for publishing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Thomsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNTS!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Yum. This is GOOD lemonade. I juiced the lemons by hand with a 3 inch strainer over my pitcher to catch the seeds. After I mixed all the ingredients together I added the squeezed lemons and filled my pitcher up with ice. This was so good and so easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
You can't go wrong with classic lemonade! I was relieved to find a recipe that used real sugar instead of Splenda or another artificial sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States