Old-Fashioned Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Loved this on Memorial Day! I added less water and sugar because we prefer a tart lemonade. The adults enjoyed it with a splash (or two haha) of vodka before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is the lemonade recipe I use. But I boil the water and steep the lemons (halved) and sugar in the water until the water is room temp. Then I juice the lemons into the sugar water and chill. I love this recipe! Thanks for publishing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNTS!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Yum. This is GOOD lemonade. I juiced the lemons by hand with a 3 inch strainer over my pitcher to catch the seeds. After I mixed all the ingredients together I added the squeezed lemons and filled my pitcher up with ice. This was so good and so easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
You can't go wrong with classic lemonade! I was relieved to find a recipe that used real sugar instead of Splenda or another artificial sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
A simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Ahhhhh FINALLY found the best recipe for lemonade- this recipe never fails. I now find myself going to the market and buying bags of lemons so I will always have a gallon in the fridge. AMAZING!!!! Tastes JUST like the kinds at fairs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was very refreshing and tasty. I used lemon juice instead of fresh lemons, and added about half a bag of frozen strawberries to make strawberry lemonade. Next time I would probably cut down on the sugar, but I'll probably be making this a lot during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Awesome.. didnt need tweeking at all! But after the first batch was gone.. I put some strawberry Daquri Mix in it.. and then cut up some fresh strawberries and threw in it.. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! We never buy the frozen stuff.. yeah.. this is a bit more expensive.. but tastes wayyyy better! When we are in a pinch we use lemon juice in a jar.. we also have replaced lemons with Lime Juice! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States