Old-Fashioned Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I blend in a few leaves of mint leaves, a small piece of ginger,pinch of rock salt and black pepper with lemonade.This is so refreshing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I made one addition - after mixing everything together, I also added the juice from one grapefruit (about 1/2 cup). It adds a bit more flavour - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I didn't get a whole cup with my 6 lemons so I had to use lemon juice out of the fridge. the lemonade is almost gone already and its only my husband and I drinking it. Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I used 6 large lemons which yielded 2 cups of lemon juice. I simmered 2 of the 6 cups of water and added 1 cup of sugar to dissolve it. I found the recipe as listed a bit watered down for my taste. I like my lemonade slightly tart so I added two more lemons (another half cup of juice) and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
also to help with juicing process, put lemons in microwave for 5-10 secs. learned that fromfood network.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Add a little vodka and grenadine and serve over crushed iced for a soothing elixir. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My kids had a lemonade stand last summer and we used this recipe. It was perfect! So yummy and they got tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perfect Lemonaid. I use Baker's Sugar. It's much finer and mixes easier & quicker than granulated (measures identical to regular sugar too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
lil pulpy if u ask me but delish nevertheless!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I did it in a slightly different order. I boiled two cups of water and added the sugar to dissolve it. Then I added that mix to two cups ice in the pitcher. Finally I added the last two cups of cold water and the one cup lemon- stir and over ice it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States