Old-Fashioned Italian Zucchini Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dellalita
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I improvised by using Italian breadcrumbs. I took the advice of another review and squeezes the water out. I forgot the cheese but they came out WONDERFUL! My garden is spitting put zucchini like crazy so I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dellalita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I found them to be a little doughie and realize now I should have squeezed more liquid out of the zucchini. Other than that, the taste was pretty good. We dipped them in a soy/vinegar sauce and that seemed to help some. I'll try them again and make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is a super easy, and delicious veggie dish! I just made my first batch and it was so good, my husband and i were eating them up the second they were cooled down enough for our mouths to handle! My adjustment to this was halving the flour and adding Italian seasoned bread crumbs. We were dipping them in marinara sauce, but I want to try other sauces or dressings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
These were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I am going to assume I just did something wrong which is why I am allowing this recipe two stars. I found the recipe sincerely lacking in flavor, and for some reason my fritters came out thick and spongy- not flat and crispy as expected. I put them in a hot oven to try and crisp them up- no dice! I also followed advice and squeezed out extra water. Next time I will just slice, batter and fry zucchini slices- always a winner and always crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Easy, delicious, and a good way to use up a common veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was a great recipe. I changed it up a bit to have actual quantities because veggies come in many sizes. I made it 2 cups of shredded zucchini and 2 cups of diced yellow squash. I also changed the cheese to locatelli and made it 4 tablespoons. I added a little cayenne too for a kick. Next time I will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These taste just like my late mother in law's recipe. It is exactly the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
One comment, my Italian mom used to slice the zucchini and spread it out on a cookie sheet with a sprinkle of salt on top, to SWEAT out the excess water before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was very easy to make and very delicious. The basil was almost overpowering so next time I'm going to cut back a bit and add more cheese. I'll probably add some other seasoning as well. Did not have a problem with it being too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States