Old Fashioned Hard Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
great candy! found I needed more than 1 teaspoon of flavored oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
THIS IS THE ONE RECIPE ANYONE WITH KIDS NEEDS TO HAVE HANDY WHEN THE KIDS NEED SOMETHING TO DO ( WITH PARENTS OF COURSE). MOM AND i USED TO MAKE THIS WHEN I WAS YOUNGER AND LOVED IT, AS DID ALL THE NEIGHBOR AND SCHOOL KIDS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great recipe thank you!I just made a bunch for Christmas baskets!I made several batches and made a stop at a bakery supply store to get some crazy flavor oils marshmallow,pina colada,anise,watermelon,banana,and black raspberry....Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamidee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is the best hard candy recipe I have found.Plus I love that you show a picture of the finshed product. I think every recipe should have a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I'd never made candy before and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by great_girl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by enigmasolver
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My fiance and I made this candy last night. It worked out GREAT! Flavor and everything was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This worked out great!! Thanks for sharing this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have been making this for 4o years. I butter foil broiler pans and pour the candy in it, The ridges in pan make strips that can be picked up and cut into small pieces. I always had candy stuck on cookie sheets. this methods works every time. we use this recipes to make candy for our church christmas fair. It sells out every time! Geri Berry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
just like iremember when i was little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very easy and fun. My daughter and I made it to add to Christmas baskets :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Favorite Old Fashioned Gingerbread

See how to make soft, spicy gingerbread for the holidays.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States