Old Fashioned Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars! They turned out perfect!! I added a little choc icing & they were a hit! Making them again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pancakegirl1022
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Not bad! These cookies turned out soft and puffy. I thought they were a little plain so next time I'll add some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Scrumptious! What deep chocolate flavor! The batter came together so nice! My KitchenAid mixer and this cookie dough are meant for one another! A definite recipe favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
i followed this exact but they took me 15 minutes to cook and some wernt cooked underneath? they did taste yummy but defo needed more chocolate. i will be cooking again though for sure - practise makes perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I loved these cookies! I made a few changes though, because I like stuff really sweet! Instead of using 4 squares of unsweetened chocolate, I used 2 squares of semi-sweet chocolate.(Baker's) Also, I added 1/2 a bag of milk chocolate chips. I omitted the sugar on top because that would have been waaayyyy too sweet - even for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These are very good! I was looking a recipe to mimic some storebought cookies I tried and loved, and this is it! They were gooey right out of the oven, but then dried out pretty fast. If you want them softer, just pop them in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuckRocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
These have a strong chocolate flavor but not sweet enough for us. They also seemed dry and needed something more so I glazed them. It helped but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Realy good one of the best recipies I've tried in awhile!!! All my friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie munster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Incredibly easy to make. Fantasitic recipe. Substituted the bar chocolate with melted dark chocolate chips then cut the white sugar down to 3/4 cup. My nephew and his friends couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Tender-crisp texture. Be sure to watch the baking time, I took mine out after 8mins. Definitely not chocolaty in my opinion.. maybe replace some flour with cocoa powder instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States