Old Fashioned Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
Everyone in my family loves these cookies! They became one of my favorites the first time I made them and I've made them many times since then. They really do have the taste of old fashioned fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
These cookies didn't taste like fudge, but BOY ARE THEY GOOD! I made them for a big group because they made about 50 cookies, and they were gone that same day. Really chocolatey, and they have that crunchy-soft feel. I dipped them in sugar before baking...they didn't spread all that much so they're kind of small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
These are the most amazing cookies ever! They are incredibly tender and have a wonderful chocolate flavor. I am a true chocoholic and didn't really believe a chocolate cookie without chocolate chips could be so good but boy was I wrong! I used a small cookie scoop, covered the cookie sheet with the cookie balls and then went back and lightly flattened each one with the bottom of a glass dipped in sugar. I also took some of them to work and my coworkers thought they were awesome, too! TRY THEM NOW!!!!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Sally, these are great chocolate cookies!!!!! I frosted mine with buttercream frosting and look out what a punch of sugar and chocolate!! Great cookie thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I really like this cookie. It's not to sweet and not too chocolatey. Really good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Very nice chocolate flavor, not exactly fudgy, but certainly chewy and yummy. Make sure you watch these, though: I baked them 6 minutes and a couple of them still burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I rolled the cookie dough into 1" balls and then rolled the balls in granulated sugar. After baking them, I gently flattened each cookie by placing a candy kiss on top. The combination of the chocolate kiss and the chocolate cookie was yummy! These looked nice on my cookie tray along with the traditional Peanut Blossom cookies. I can't wait to try this with the new mint-flavored chocolate kisses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Incredibly easy to make. Fantasitic recipe. Substituted the bar chocolate with melted dark chocolate chips then cut the white sugar down to 3/4 cup. My nephew and his friends couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These are very good! I was looking a recipe to mimic some storebought cookies I tried and loved, and this is it! They were gooey right out of the oven, but then dried out pretty fast. If you want them softer, just pop them in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuckRocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I loved these cookies! I made a few changes though, because I like stuff really sweet! Instead of using 4 squares of unsweetened chocolate, I used 2 squares of semi-sweet chocolate.(Baker's) Also, I added 1/2 a bag of milk chocolate chips. I omitted the sugar on top because that would have been waaayyyy too sweet - even for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States