Old Fashioned Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This cake was nice and moist and my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DantheDiner
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very easy to make and a tasty cake. It wasn't nearly as moist as I had hoped it would be though - not what I expected for fudge cake. Still, it was a nice experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Not bad at all...It was very tasty...everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very easy to make and a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Don't try this recipe. It tasted like a brownie that went wrong. It was a wierd texture and in my opionon not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannaBanana239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Not a bad cake but not very chocolately, not what I was looking for. I followed others recommendations and added extra cocoa powder, it was still not very chocolatey. I was looking for a more dense fudgy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Mine turned out more like a cakey brownie, but the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
this recipe was wonderful. it was easy and delicious. i made this on superbowl sunday and didn't have any sour cream, so instead of fighting the crowds in stores i just made it without it. still this cake was very moist and delicous. i can't wait to try it with all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was wonderful! The only chocolate I had was semi-sweet chocolate chips, so I used about 3/4 cup. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt with the dry ingredients. Moist, dense, and perfect old fashioned chocolate homemade flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hardinsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States