Old Fashioned Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
OMG this was so good. I used half and half and put in cranberries because I didn't have raisins. So yummy. Will definitely add this to my day to day recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe was pretty good but it was missing a key ingredient for sure: cinnamon! I also didn't use the butter and added a little more sugar. This is a wonderful breakfast especially around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
It tastes good, but it was the runniest rice pudding I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Substitute the regular milk for Condensed Milk, and this recipe will come out deliciously creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
By far the best rice pudding I've had in a long time and easy to make. Left out the raisins and added cinamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Super easy, and quite good. I added cinnamon, omitted rasins and rather than vanilla extract, I split and scraped a half vanilla bean into the mixture. I cooked it. I did not use milk and sugar, rather, I used sweetened condensed. Substituted half and half for the milk to be beaten with the egg. Oh, and i guess i forgot to put salt! I guess I didn't really follow this recipe! I just used it as more of a guideline! How can one go wrong with all these carbs and sugar? It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is exactly what I was looking for, a recipe using cooked leftover rice, and something that didn't take long to make. I added cinnamon, a must for me in rice pudding. Sometimes I add a little nutmeg too. I used regular raisins because that's what I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My husband decided to buy 50 pounds of rice. This is a great way to use some of it up. Besides the fact that it is yummy. I made sure that to temper the eggs and bring to a slow boil so it thickened up. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I just made this and the flavor is awesome. It is a bit runny but that is a whole lot better than dry pudding. I cooked the rice and milk with a vanilla bean and then at the end removed the caviar from the bean and added it to the pudding. I also added cinnamon to the recipe. I will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is tasty for a quick rice pudding. I couldn't get mine to thicken up very well so I sprinkled in some instant vanilla pudding. Without it the pudding was very soupy. Good flavor. Sprinkled with cinnamon and topped with whipped cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Favorite Old Fashioned Gingerbread

See how to make soft, spicy gingerbread for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States