Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The best I've ever made! I'm an impatient cook so I probably used a little too high of heat but I could just whisk every once in a while to smooth out the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My husband and my eldest daughter thought it was fantastic in fact my daughter said she couldn't believe I made it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This pie is outstanding. I wanted a larger pie so I increase all ingredients by 1/3 and added an extra egg. Used a 10 1/2 inch pie pan, I don't like frozen toppings, so I used whipped cream. Simply divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Excellent pie! I, too, used 1 1/2 cups half and half and 1 1/2 cups coconut milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Photo by DonsAvocados
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This pie was great! I did use a can of coconut milk + the 1/2 n' 1/2 equalling 3C. total to make a bigger coconut flavor. Fresh whipped cream was decadent on this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Amazing. Not too sweet nor too rich. Just perfect. Used homemade whipped topping (8 oz carton heavy whipping cream, 1 tsp vanilla extract, and 2 TBSP powdered sugar) but followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Next time will try frozen or fresh coconut in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious despite the pie did not set firmly. I should of cooked the filling a little bit more . Will try again later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this for my friend's birthday. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious! I have a new favorite pie! I made this according to other reviews, substituting a can of coconut milk and topping it up to 3 cups with heavy cream. I also used 1/3 cup of corn starch instead of the flour. My family raved an my husband had two slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burkesville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was so good!! I had coconut left over from Holiday baking and was looking for something to make to use it up. I used 1/2 teas vanilla and 1/2 teas coconut flavoring. Also I didn't have half and half in the house so I used skim milk thinking that that would not work out, but OH MY GOODNESS, was it ever yummy! It was still firm enough to suit me. My husband and I swooned over it. I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States