Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very easy, very tasty! The only thing I did differently was only used 2 cups of cream and then 1 cup coconut milk. Gives a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This pie is amazing and I've made many. I use 1 1/2 cups coconut milk/cream & 1 1/2 cups half and half. For the topping. I use a tub of cool whip and a package of coconut cream pudding mix. Mix both together & top with toasted coconut. Absolutely amazing. Tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was easier to make than I'd ever thought it would be, and EXACTLY what I was craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Family loved this and they are fairly picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
LOVED this recipe! I made two - one exactly as written and another using a gluten-free graham crust, coconut milk and almond milk in place of the half-and-half, and a gluten-free mixture of flour in place of the flour. We loved them both! And it was a nice surprise for our gluten-free guests! I did add some coconut flavoring - we love the stronger coconut taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENOH
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'm not fond of coconut, but my wife loves coconut cream pie. So, I decided to try this recipe. I followed the directions exactly as written, you don't have to stray from this. I tasted the custard while it was still warm, it was very good. I served it the following day as a after dinner desert, she absolutely loved it, all I kept hearing is Oh my gosh this is delicious, you have to bake this one again. She is probably the most critical judge of deserts, so to get that response is a 5-STAR all on its own. Thanks for a magnificent recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this pie this week and it was amazing. I used all of everyone's changes but I used 2% milk to help cut back on calories. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Great recipe just like my mother use to make. It is simple and perfect. I made this for a Birthday dinner for my in laws and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gknight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
my honey made this and it was out of this world. Best Coconut cream pie I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made this recipe for my hubby ( I don't like coconut Pie) and he said undoubtedly the best coconut pie he had ever eaten. Gave some to our neighbors and they are still raving about it. I will make it for superbowl this sunday again, and maybe a chocolate pie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Micheli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States