Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Perfect chocolate fudge! Received rave reviews with friends, family, and coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Best fudge ever!!! Second time I made it, it didn't set so I put it back in the pot, and brought it back to the boil and got it back to the soft ball stage(boiled for 5 mins) then beat with an electric beater. it thickened and has set!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My wife and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
As they say, 3rd time is a charm. My very first time making fudge ever and I chose this recipe because of the baking cocoa and because the recipe makes it seem easy. Well, I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars because it is not that easy. After 2 fails resulting in goo and reading the reviews with the stirring tips I got it right!!! It has not yet fully cooled but the texture is good as well as the firmness, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
WAY TOO MUCH COCOA in our humble option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Follow the instructions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I never write reviews, ever, but after waking to a boyfriend begging for fudge, I was dreading the complicated task. Despite all the reviews,this way really easy to make. As long as you're able to accurately read a thermometer you can successfully make this recipe. I do suggest using an electric mixer, it makes the task a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good fudge...just like I used to make as a kid, for my kids and now my grandkids. Fudge making takes patience but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great tasting, but very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It only took me 7 tries to get success here. I've learned a lot. First, make sure your pan is deep enough so it doesn't boil over (try 1). Second, calibrate your thermometer in boiling water (tries 2 and 3, I bought a new one when I realized the old one's tube freely moved along the measurements). Third, check for soft ball, as mine goes at 234F. And finally, let it cool until 110F before beating the sheen off. My successful 7th try also included a pinch of cream of tartar (to turn some sugar into glucose and keep it from turning into a rock) and 1/4t of salt, based on other fudge information out there. But I think leaving it to 110F to beat made the difference. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States