Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Wasnt difficult, cooked the butter with it, only added vanilla at the end. Doubled the mixture, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe ,best fudge I have ever made .easy peasy to make but stick to recipe and use sugar themomater! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Just like Gramma used to make!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is what I've been searching for!! I'm so pleased to have found it. This is, without a doubt, the best fudge I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cbouvia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made this, following the exact recipe and I am so impressed. This was my first time ever making fudge and it turned out fantastic. It has the minimalist of graininess, which was amazing as I messed up twice. (I misunderstood the starting directions and didn't stir it till it started to boil, and wasn't able to remove all of the crystallized pan edges). I'm very happy with the results and can't wait to master this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe because it seemed easy, but I obviously screwed it up. I must not have beaten it long enough? After cooking, beating, etc., I put it in the pan, put in the fridge and went out for a few hours. After returning, it was still not set. However, it is a really delicious sauce! I'm going to try this again, I must not have cooked it long enough either, even though my thermometer was reading around 238 degrees when I removed from the heat. It is raining today, I don't know if that is a factor. But I am determined, and I'm going to give this another go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is the recipe my Grandfather made, passed it down to my Mom who taught me. You have to make sure it gets to the "soft ball" stage otherwise it does become sugary (238F). When you beat it by hand with a wooden spoon, put the pot in cold water in the sink, this helps to cool it down and as it starts to harden on the sides, it is ready to put into the pan. It should set immediately. Then pour milk into the pot so as not to waste any chocolate and have a wonderful mug of hot chocolate with a piece of fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Does anyone know approximately how long to beat the fudge for? Because mine just doesn't seem to be setting! and also is beating with an electric beater an option or does it have to be by hand?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Really good - I didn't make it best the first time but it tasted so good. So I will make again. Not sure what went wrong - when I took them to a friends they seemed melted. At my place they stayed solid - so maybe it was too warm at the friends?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
this recipe i have used since i was young and it came from my Grandmother she taught my mom and mom taught me but one thing i have not read on here is that when you are making this Fudge is it wont make when it is cloudy or rainy i have tried to make it at any time and if it isnt dry it wont set up no matter what i have done but it is the best Fudge you can ever eat. I dont know where my Grandmother got the recipe but i was so glad she did i have enjoy making it and i give it out for Christmas present evey year i mix it with no bake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States