Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this recipe yesterday for my boyfriend and daughter who love chocolate fudge, it is delicious!! I will be making this more as the holidays come around to pass out through the family, thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lena1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Watertown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I have made this fudge twice(same day) and both time it never set up. It was grainy and we did eat it with a spoon....... The day was warm and sunny don't know what happened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very easy recipe, Fudge was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe is so easy. I have made it twice now 1st time with nuts 2nd time no nuts. I used a candy thermomoter.Followed the recipe to the letter. Turned out perfect. I don't like fudge that melts in your hand because it is so creamy. This is the perfect fudge for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Well this seemed to work. We tried two other recipes first that failed badly. It could be that here in calgary near the mountains with our higher elevation boiling point is different. We only went to 225 and it was at soft ball stage. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gertrude
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I was looking for a simple yet traditional recipe for fudge and this proved to be a great one. I had a little trouble knowing when the soft-ball stage occurred- for me it took nearly half and hour simmering. It would have helped if the time was listed in the recipe so those who don't own a candy thermometer would know. I beat my fudge for 5-10 minutes after adding the butter as suggested in the betty crocker cookbook. Great recipe- I do recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Earl, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maylward
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Fantastic recipe. It was my first time making fudge ever and it turned out 100x better than expected. I made it exactly as the recipe said with perfect results. Will definitely make this again, might toss in mint extract or chopped walnuts next time for a bit of variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Thie first fudge recipe I have ever tried and it worked! Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was the best fudge hands down that I've had. Very smooth and creamy and not overly sweet. It's the first time I've ever made fudge and it turned out great. I followed the directions exactly. I also topped it with a peanut butter and cream cheese topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I'm really a novice at candy making. Just bought myself a candy thermometer. But I have my masters in biochem. That said, I followed the recipe to the letter and treated it like the chemical rxn it really is. And it turned out perfectly! Used exact quantities of ingredients on an electric stove on a rainy NY day. While bringing to a boil I used a wet pastry brush to rinse down sugar crystals from the sides of my calphalon 2.5 quart stainless. Also rinsed my wooden spoon off for same reason once sugar became more or less dissolved. Once it came to a boil I inserted thermometer and turned heat down to simmer and did not touch until proper temp was reached. Turned out fantastic. Ask my toddler, she stole three squares before I caught on to her lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States