Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This fudge is AWESOME. I think I messed up a little because mine came out pretty dry, but it melted in my mouth and tasted delicious. I will definitely make this again, it is so much better than the marshmallow and chocolate chip fudge that I tried before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My mom and grandma used to make this fudge. They always added about 1/2 cup peanut butter along with the butter and vanilla. Absolutely decadent.One of my favorite childhood memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
My friend and I tried this recipe and we did everything wrong that could be done wrong, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Brilliant recipe, havn't yet mastered it without Mums supervision! lol I'm following all the advice btu things always seem to go wrong probably due to my temperemantal stove :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Since failing with a different recipe, I was on a mission to make fudge.I buttered my glass pan and went to work at 5am. It's now 755am and my perfect fudge is cooling. I used 3 cups of sugar, 1 cup milk, 2/3 cup cocoa. 6 Tb salted butter, 1 1/2 Tb vanilla and a 1/2 cup of peanut butter. Cooked for 20 mins on medium. A little sweet but good. Next time I will wake up & have coffee first & use the amount of sugar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Perfect chocolate fudge! Received rave reviews with friends, family, and coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Best fudge ever!!! Second time I made it, it didn't set so I put it back in the pot, and brought it back to the boil and got it back to the soft ball stage(boiled for 5 mins) then beat with an electric beater. it thickened and has set!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My wife and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
As they say, 3rd time is a charm. My very first time making fudge ever and I chose this recipe because of the baking cocoa and because the recipe makes it seem easy. Well, I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars because it is not that easy. After 2 fails resulting in goo and reading the reviews with the stirring tips I got it right!!! It has not yet fully cooled but the texture is good as well as the firmness, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
WAY TOO MUCH COCOA in our humble option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States