Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This fudge is just like the kind my mom used to make. Great recipe! And I now know why my mom had such nice arms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDEN1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I DID IT!!!!!! This was possibly the most effort I have ever put into any food. My arms feel like noodles but I did it! During the stirring like mad process I ended up sitting on the floor with the pot between my legs cursing every man in the olden days who thought women were useless. LOL it was a lot of work but it is an amazing recipe and completely rewarding :) TRY IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Reardon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
turned out great!! My family literally will not let me eat any...guess I need to make more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This recipe was fantastic- I have never made this type of fudge before, and I had no problem whatsoever! I will say that I did cheat and use my mixer, and that worked perfectly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eldorado, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
mmm mmm mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This turned out great! I followed the recipe to the letter and the results were fabulous. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This fudge is amazing! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickyViana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Just like my mother used to make! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This fudge was fantastic! It does require a little time and patience to reach correct temps, but it is well worth it. I have tried other recipes like it and nothing compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My husband and I have made this recipe twice, we didn't quite understand the directions the first time but got a friend to help us the second time and it worked out great. The fact that you bring it to a boil then let it continue on simmer with the thermometer and make sure the temperature gets ALL the way to 238 F is very important. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States